I would like to delete my account and all info attached

Hello, @ elle-wellplayedf. As a healthcare professional, I understand how you value the security of the data entered in QuickBooks. You can purge your data if your QuickBooks Online report is less than 60days from the sign up date. This way, the system deletes all the possible datum entered into the company and you ‘re unable to restore or reverse them. here ‘s how :

  1. Log in to your QuickBooks Online account.
  2. Change the URL to include /purgecompany.
  3. Example: URL shows https://…qbo.intuit.com/app/homepage, change to: https://…qbo.intuit.com/app/purgecompany.
  4. The next screen will provide a summary of the items to be deleted.
  5. Type the word “YES” once the data gets deleted, then click OK.
  6. Click Wipe Data once your selections are complete.
  7. Once the deletion is complete, you will be rerouted to your home page.

however, if your account is 60 days old or older, you ‘ll need to cancel your account or subscription to delete the QuickBooks account.

  1. Click the Gear icon in the upper right corner. Then, select Account and Settings under Your Company.
  2. Select the Billing and subscription tab.
  3. From the QuickBooks section, select Cancel.
  4. Follow the steps to cancel your account. If you use payroll, you should cancel your payroll account too.

once completed, you ‘d received an electronic mail notification containing the cancellation details. You can read through this article for more detail steps : What will happen if I cancel my subscription ?

nowadays, you can login to your Intuit account and request for the arrant removal of your data from our servers .

  1. Go to accounts.intuit.com.
  2. Have the customer log in with their account information
  3. Go to the Data & Privacy on the left of the page.
  4. Click Continue on the Delete line.
  5. Select the Make a delete request at the bottom of the page.
  6. Once you have confirmed your email address, choose Continue.
  7. Check the boxes of all products you want your information deleted from, then select the Continue button.
  8. You will be asked to confirm that you want to send the request. If you want to continue with deleting your information, check the box I understand what’ll happen after my data is deleted and I want to send this request, and select the Continue button.
  9. For final confirmation, you will need to enter your password, then select the button Delete this data.
  10. You will see a message that you will shortly receive an email. You should select Done.

You ‘ll receive an electronic mail with information about what will happen adjacent. This can take a few days and up to 45 days. You will besides see an choice to cancel the request within 72 hours. meanwhile, you can refer to these articles to help you understand better what options you have control and the consequences when you choose to delete your personal data : Thank you for taking your fourth dimension in trying to use QuickBooks in managing your income and expense transactions. Keep us posted here if you have any other questions or concerns. I ‘ll be here to lend a bridge player .